2022 PGA Championship Start Times, Fixtures: Full Field, Round 2 Schedule at Southern Hills

If the second round of the 104th PGA Championship is anywhere near as good as the first, viewers will be in for a treat. Rory McIlroy commands the solo lead in Southern Hills after carding a 5-under 65 in the early hours of Thursday. The audience of the trio, who played alongside Jordan Spieth and Tiger Woods, could best be described as a circus.

While McIlroy managed the conditions and atmosphere appropriately, both Spieth and Woods lagged behind. Spieth signed for a 2-over-72 and Woods for a 4-over-74. With their gambling competitor hoping to extend their lead at the top of the leaderboard, the Americans are simply hoping to make it to the weekend when they tee off at 2:36 p.m. ET.

Many of those trying to chase McIlroy can be seen Friday afternoon as they faced the calmer conditions on Round 1. There are notable names including Cameron Smith, Tony Finau and Xander Schauffele, but Will Zalatoris seems to be a man obsessed this week.

Victorious in Southern Hills at the 2014 Trans-Mississippi Amateur, Zlatoris’ putter came to his aid Thursday on his way to a 4-under-66. If this club continues to cooperate, the Wake Forest product should add to their outstanding Major Championship résumé, which already boasts four top 10 finishes in just seven starts.

There are a number of high profile groups, particularly on Friday afternoons, but with the possibility of thunderstorms they can be taken on and off the course. Morning Wave shouldn’t be interrupted, which means your viewing experience won’t be either. Below are some of the favorites who will tee off early in Round 2.

8:38 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
8:49 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
9:11 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler

Here’s a look at each group starting in the second round of the 104th PGA Championship. View in full PGA Championship Schedule and Coverage Guide to follow the action throughout the week. All times Easter

PGA Championship 2022 start times, second round fixtures

number 1

8:00 am – Brandon Bingaman, Talor Gooch, Ryosuke Kinoshita
8:11 a.m. – Tim Feenstra, Anirban Lahiri, KH Lee
8:22 a.m. – Rich Beem, Jesse Mueller, Alex Cejka
8:33 a.m. – Russell Knox, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
8:44 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Corey Conners, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
8:55 a.m. – Martin Kaymer, Marc Leishman, Keegan Bradley
9:06 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Russell Henley, Cameron Champ
9:17 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Branden Grace, Henrik Stenson
9:28 a.m. – Sepp Straka, JJ Spaun, Adam Schenk
9:39 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Joohyung Kim, Keith Mitchell
9:50 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Austin Hurt, Lucas Herbert
10:01 a.m. – Tyler Collet, Chan Kim, Maverick McNealy
10:12 a.m. – Luke List, Paul Dickinson, Patton Kizzire
1:25 p.m. – John Daly, Shaun Micheel, YE Yang
1:36 p.m. – Takumi Kanaya, Matthew Borchett, Troy Merritt
1:47 p.m. – Dean Burmester, Kyle Mendoza, Chris Kirk
1:58 p.m. – Nic Ishee, Mito Pereira, Sam Horsfield
2:09 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Shaun Norris, Carlos Ortiz
2:20 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Cam Davis, Rikuya Hoshino
2:31 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Padraig Harrington
2:42 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
2:53 p.m. – Richard Bland, Matt Jones, Garrick Higgo
3:04 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
3:15 p.m. – Shawn Warren, Pablo Larrazabel, Ryan Fox
3:26 p.m. – Zac Oakley, Yuki Inamori, Sebastian Muñoz
3:37 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Casey Pyne, Bio Kim


8:05 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Wyatt Worthington II, Min Woo Lee
8:16 a.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Sean McCarty, Justin Harding
8:27 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford, Adam Hadwin
8:38 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
8:49 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
9:00 a.m. – Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Harold Varner III
9:11 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
9:22 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter
9:33 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood, Billy Horschel
9:44 a.m. – Serio Garcia, Charl Schwarzel, Matt Fitzpatrick
9:55 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann, Erik van Rooyen
10:06 a.m. – Alex Beach, Bernd Wiesberger, Jhonattan Vegas
10:17 a.m. – Jared Jones, Aaron Wise, Joel Dahmen
1:30 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Robert MacIntyre, Alex Noren
1:41 p.m. – Adri Arnaus, Colin Inglis, Jinichiro Kozuma
1:52 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Michael Block, Sadom Kaewkanjana
2:03 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau
2:14 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Denny McCarthy, Max Homa
2:25 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Smith
2:36 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods
2:47 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson
2:58 p.m. – Kevin Na, Lucas Glover, Daniel van Tonder
3:09 p.m. – Cameron Young, Sam Burns, Davis Riley
3:20 p.m. – Francesco Molinari, Lee Westwood, Gary Woodland
3:31 p.m. – Brian Harman, Ryan Vermeer, Oliver Bekker
3:42 p.m. – Dylan Newman, Lanto Griffin, Laurie Canter

Leave a Comment