2022 PGA Championship Tee Times, Fixtures: Full Field, Groups, Round 1 Schedule at Southern Hills

TULSA, Oklahoma — The second major championship of the 2022 golf season begins Thursday when beautiful Southern Hills returns to host the PGA Championship for the first time in 15 years. Tiger Woods won this event in 2007 in scorching heat, but speaking to the field this week it’s clear that this is a longer and more challenging course than it was 15 years ago. So, buckle up for four days of fun to offer a significant test of even the world’s best.

As usual, Woods’ mere presence this week is a story — and maybe that History — Participation in the tournament. It’s only his second event since he sustained serious injuries in a car accident early last year. Woods made the cut at the Masters on his official return to golf six weeks ago but grew tired as the week progressed so the terrain at this hilly course will be a real challenge. He starts his week with a Thursday tee time at 9:11 a.m. ET paired in a star-studded group alongside Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth.

World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler, who is aiming to win a second straight Major a month ago after taking home the green jacket a month ago, will also be featured this week when he on Thursday at 2:00 p.m. 36 p.m. in an even stronger tournament begins group. His Round 1 will start alongside world No. 2 Jon Rahm and world No. 3 Collin Morikawa.

There are a number of other strong groups set up for the morning and afternoon sessions to start the week as well. Here are some that stand out from the rest of the field.

8:38 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
2:03 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
2:14 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay

Here’s a look at each group starting Thursday at the 104th PGA Championship. All times Easter

PGA Championship 2022 start times, first round pairings

number 1

8:00 a.m. – John Daly, Shaun Micheel, YE Yang
8:11 a.m. – Takumi Kanaya, Matthew Borchert, Troy Merritt
8:22 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Kyle Mendoza, Chris Kirk
8:33 a.m. – Nic Ishee, Mito Pereira, Sam Horsfield
8:44 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Shaun Norris, Carlos Ortiz
8:55 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Cameron Davis, Rikuya Hoshino
9:06 am – Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Padraig Harrington
9:17 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
9:28 a.m. – Richard Bland, Matt Jones, Garrick Higgo
9:39 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
9:50 a.m. – Shawn Warren, Pablo Larrazabal, Ryan Fox
10:01 a.m. – Zac Oakley, Yuki Inamori, Sebastián Muñoz
10:12 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Casey Pyne, Bio Kim
1:30 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Wyatt Worthington II, Min Woo Lee
1:41 p.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Sean McCarty, Justin Harding
1:52 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford, Adam Hadwin
2:03 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
2:14 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
2:25 p.m. – Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Harold Varner III
2:36 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
2:47 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter
2:58 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood, Billy Horschel
3:09pm – Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwarzel, Matthew Fitzpatrick
3:20 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann, Erik van Rooyen
3:31 p.m. – Alex Beach, Bernd Wiesberger, Jhonattan Vegas
3:42 p.m. – Jared Jones, Aaron Wise, Joel Dahmen


8:05 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Robert MacIntyre, Alex Noren
8:16 a.m. – Adri Arnaus, Colin Inglis, Jinichiro Kozuma
8:27 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Michael Block, Sadom Kaewkanjana
8:38 am – Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau\
8:49 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa
9:00 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Smith
9:11 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods
9:22 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson
9:33 a.m. – Kevin Na, Lucas Glover, Daniel van Tonder
9:44 a.m. – Cameron Young, Sam Burns, Davis Riley
9:55 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Lee Westwood, Gary Woodland
10:06 a.m. – Brian Harman, Ryan Vermeer, Oliver Bekker
10:17 a.m. – Dylan Newman, Lanto Griffin, Laurie Canter
1:25 p.m. – Brandon Bingaman, Talor Gooch, Ryosuke Kinoshita
1:36 p.m. – Tim Feenstra, Anirban Lahiri, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:47 p.m. – Rich Beem, Jesse Mueller, Alex Cejka
1:58 p.m. – Russell Knox, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
2:09pm – Jason Kokrak, Corey Conners, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
2:20 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Marc Leishman, Keegan Bradley
2:31 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Russell Henley, Cameron Champ
2:42 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Branden Grace, Henrik Stenson
2:53 p.m. – Sepp Straka, JJ Spaun, Adam Schenk
3:04 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Joohyung Kim, Keith Mitchell
3:15 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Austin Hurt, Lucas Herbert
3:26 p.m. – Tyler Collet, Chan Kim, Maverick McNealy
3:37 p.m. – Luke List, Paul Dickinson, Patton Kizzire

Leave a Comment