All tournaments where they watch, schedule and more

The first post-pandemic Live Evo event will begin today, August 5, 2022 in Las Vegas and the event will feature a wealth of gaming tournaments and announcements, as well as a PlayStation Lounge.

This year’s highly anticipated fighting game event is set to be bigger than usual and there will be eight official Twitch streams bringing the action live to those staying at home.

Evo 2022 will feature nine titles, with players from 63 countries representing their nation in an all-out brawl. Below is a list of all the games featured at this year’s event, along with the number of participants.

  • Pursue Guilty Equipment: 2161 participants
  • Street Fighter V: 1320 participants
  • Tekken 7: 1220 participants
  • The King of Fighters XV: 1014 participants
  • Dragonball FighterZ: 636 participants
  • Granblue Fantasy vs: 528 participants
  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate: 464 participants
  • Meltblood: Type Lumina: 411 participants
  • Skullgirls: 2nd encore: 295 participants

Although the full schedule has not yet been released, fans will have access to information about the Day 1 game and the streams the games will take place on. Encounters are updated on the official Evo website after each match.


Evo 2022: tournament schedules and where to watch them

Youtube cover

1) Main Stage

The Evo main event can be followed on the primary Twitch channel. This will be the main hub for all event updates and major games.

Friday, August 5 (10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 7:00 pm PT / 10:00 pm PT)

  • Guilty Gear Strive Panel: 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
  • The King of Fighters XV panel: 2:15 p.m. PT / 5:15 p.m. ET
  • Street Fighter 6 panel: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Skullgirls 2nd Encore Top 8: 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET to 10:00 PM PT / 1:00 AM ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 8: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET
  • Melting Blood Type Lumina Top 8: 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • Granblue Fantasy vs Top 8: 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 8: 8pm PT / 11pm ET to 12am PT / 3am ET

Sunday, August 7th

  • The King of Fighters XV Top 8: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 1:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm ET
  • Tekken 7 Top 8: 1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET to 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • Street Fighter V Top 8: 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET
  • Guilty Gear Aspiration Top 8: 8:00pm PT / 11:00pm ET to 11:00pm PT / 2:00am ET

2) Stage 2

The Stage 2 Twitch Channel will mainly focus on Guilty Gear Strive.

Friday, August 5th

  • Guilty Gear Strive Pools: 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET to 10:00 pm PT / 1:00 am ET
  • break between: 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET and 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • Guilty Gear Strive Pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 6:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm ET
  • Guilty Gear Strive Top 96: 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET to 9:00 PM PT / 12:00 AM ET
  • Guilty Gear Strive Top 24: 9:00 PM PT / 12:00 AM ET to 11:00 PM PT / 2:00 AM ET

3) Stage 3

That The Phase 3 Twitch channel focuses on two games: Granblue Fantasy Versus and Tekken 7.

Friday, August 5th

  • Granblue Fantasy vs Pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET
  • Tekken 7 Pools: 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • Tekken 7 pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 6:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm ET
  • Tekken 7 Top 48: 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET to 10:00 PM PT / 1:00 AM ET

Youtube cover

4) Stage 4

Stage 4 twitch stream will be slightly different from previous stages

Friday, August 5th

  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET
  • break between: 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET and 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
  • Mortal Kombat 11: Top 24 – 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET to 7:00pm PT / 10:00pm ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • Granblue Fantasy vs Pools: 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET to 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET
  • Granblue Fantasy Top 24: 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
  • MultiVersus Top 32: 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • MultiVersus Finale: 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET

5) Stage 5

The Stage 5 Twitch stream will stream nothing but Street Fighter V and will be all about Street Fighter V.

  • Street Fighter V Pools: 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET to 10:00 pm PT / 1:00 am ET
  • break between: 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET and 6:00 PM PT / 9:00 PM ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • Street Fighter V Pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 7:00 pm PT / 10:00 pm ET
  • break between: 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET and 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
  • Street Fighter V Top 48: 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET to 10:00 PM PT / 1:00 AM ET

6) Stage 6

The Stage 6 Twitch stream will mainly focus on the two popular anime fighters.

Friday, August 5th

  • Melting blood group lumina pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET
  • Melting Blood Type Top 64: 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET to 6:00 PM PT / 9:00 PM ET
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools: 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • Dragon Ball FighterZ pools: 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 24: 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET to 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET

7) Stage 7

That Stage 7 Evo Twitch Stream will mostly feature team-based battles.

Friday, August 5th

  • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET
  • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Top 48: 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • The King of Fighters XV Pools: 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • The King of Fighters XV Pools: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET to 6:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm ET
  • The King of Fighters XV Top 48: 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET to 10:00 PM PT / 1:00 AM ET

Youtube cover

8) Vortex Gallery (Level 8)

That The Phase 8 Twitch stream will feature one of the more unique events called the Vortex Gallery. They will boast 11 different titles that are not included in the main Evo event.

Friday, August 5th

  • The King Of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match Final Edition Exhibition: 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET to 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET
  • Phantom Breaker Omnia Tournament: 12:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
  • Samurai Shotdown: Above 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET to 6:00 PM PT / 9:00 PM ET
  • Soul Calibur VI: Above 4-6pm PT / 9pm ET to 8pm PT / 11pm ET
  • Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2: Top 4-8pm PT / 11pm ET to 10pm PT / 1am ET

Saturday, August 6th

  • The King Of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match Exhibition: 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET to 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET
  • Capcom vs SNK 2: Top 4 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
  • Rushdown Revolt: Top 8 2:00pm PT / 5:00pm ET to 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET
  • Punch Planet: Above 4:00pm – 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET to 7:00pm PT / 10:00pm ET
  • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Above 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET to 9:00 PM PT / 12:00 AM ET
  • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R: Top 4-9pm PT / 12am ET to 11pm PT / 2am ET

PlayStation Evo Lounge stream and schedule

Youtube cover

The PlayStation Evo Lounge will be a curated show featuring additional event content and player interviews. For now, Arc System Works, Warner Bros, Capcom, SNK, and Bandai Namco have all been confirmed to appear on the show.

The lounge is available to stream on the official PlayStation Twitch channel and will run from 12pm PT / 3pm ET today until 8pm PT / 11pm ET and Saturday from 10am PT / Airs 1:00 p.m. ET to 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET.


Leave a Comment