BBL 2022 cricket match schedule big bash league 12 summer 2022-23 how to watch dates times

The full schedule for this summer’s Big Bash League has been released, with the new season set to run from December 13th through to the finals on February 4th.

Cricket Australia released the fixture list for the 56-game regular season and five finals on Thursday.

The schedule has minimal overlap with international schedules, while all teams will have seven home games after two suspended seasons.

Fox Cricket, available on Foxtel and Kayo Sports, is the only place to watch all BBL matches.

Every Saturday of the season is exclusive to Fox Cricket, as are all but one Friday night match.

Scroll down to see the entire game!

Check out South Africa’s Tour of England. Every ODI & T20 Live & On-Demand on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Bumrah claims 6 as India slams England | 01:26

The season will take place across a whopping 17 different venues, including three new stadiums; Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, Cazalys Stadium in Cairns and the North Sydney Oval.

“The KFC BBL|12 season features everything we love about the Big Bash – great players, packed stadiums with home fans and the best nights of entertainment this summer,” said BBL general manager Alistair Dobson in a statement.

“This schedule provides the platform for that, with a mix of world-class stadiums and regional venues, player participation opportunities and all the marquee games our fans love.

“This, combined with other exciting developments, including the KFC BBL|12 Overseas Draft, makes us incredibly excited for the upcoming season.”


Tuesday 13 December 2022 Sydney Thunder – Melbourne Stars 7:15pm Manuka Oval

Wednesday 14 December 2022 Adelaide Strikers – Sydney Sixers 19:15 Adelaide Oval

Thursday 15 December 2022 Brisbane Heat – Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm Cazalys Stadium (Cairns)

Friday 16 December 2022 Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes 5.05pm MCG

Friday 16 December 2022 Sydney Thunder – Adelaide Strikers 8.15pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Saturday 17 December 2022 Perth Scorchers – Sydney Sixers 7:05pm Optus Stadium

Sunday 18 December 2022 Melbourne Renegades – Sydney Thunder 7:15pm Marvel Stadium

Monday 19 December 2022 Hobart Hurricanes – Perth Scorchers 7:15pm University of Tasmania Stadium

Tuesday 20 December 2022 Adelaide Strikers – Sydney Thunder 19:15 Adelaide Oval

Wednesday 21 December 2022 Melbourne Renegades – Brisbane Heat 7:15pm GMHBA Stadium

Thursday 22 December 2022 Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes 7:15pm SCG

Friday 23 December 2022 Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers 3.30pm CitiPower Center

Friday 23 December 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers 3.30pm 7pm Gabba

Saturday 24 December 2022 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades3.30pm Blundstone Arena

Monday 26 December 2022 Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars 6.05pm SCG

Monday 26 December 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Tuesday 27 December 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat 7.15pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Wednesday 28 December 2022 Sydney Sixers – Melbourne Renegades 7:15pm SCG

Thursday 29 December 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 6.05pm Metricon Stadium

Thursday 29 December 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Friday 30 December 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers 6.30pm GMHBA Stadium

Saturday 31 December 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes 3.30pm Lavington Sports Ground (Albury)

Saturday 31 December 2022 Adelaide Strikers – Melbourne Stars 7pm Adelaide Oval

Sunday 1 January 2023 Melbourne Renegades – Perth Scorchers 1.40pm Marvel Stadium

Sunday 1st January 2023 Brisbane Heat – Sydney Sixers 19:15 Gabba

Monday 2nd January 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm Blundstone Arena

Tuesday 3 Jan 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm MCG

Wednesday 4 January 2023 Sydney Sixers – Brisbane Heat 18.05 North Sydney Oval

Wednesday 4th January 2023 Perth Scorchers – Sydney Thunder 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Thursday 5 January 2023 Adelaide Strikers – Hobart Hurricanes 19:15 Adelaide Oval

Friday 6 Jan 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers 6.30pm MCG

Saturday 7th January 2023 Melbourne Renegades – Hobart Hurricanes 6.05pm Marvel Stadium

Saturday 7th January 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Sunday 8 January 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers 7:15pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Monday 9th January 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 7.15pm Blundstone Arena

Tuesday 10th January 2023 Adelaide Strikers – Melbourne Renegades 19:40 Adelaide Oval

Wednesday 11 January 2023 Brisbane Heat – Perth Scorchers 19:40 Gabba

Thursday 12 Jan 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm MCG

Friday 13 January 2023 Sydney Thunder – Perth Scorchers 6:30pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Saturday 14 January 2023 Adelaide Strikers – Brisbane Heat 4pm Adelaide Oval

Saturday 14 January 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars 7.30pm Marvel Stadium

Sunday 15 January 2023 Hobart Hurricanes – Sydney Thunder 1.40pm Blundstone Arena

Sunday 15 January 2023 Sydney Sixers – Perth Scorchers 19:15 SCG

Monday 16 Jan 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat 7.15pm MCG

Tuesday 17 Jan 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers 7:15pm C.ex Coffs International Stadium

Wednesday 18 Jan 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.40pm Optus Stadium

Thursday 19 January 2023 Sydney Thunder – Melbourne Renegades 7:15pm Manuka Oval

Friday 20 January 2023 Adelaide Strikers – Perth Scorchers 4.30pm Adelaide Oval

Friday 20th January 2023 Brisbane Heat vs. Hobart Hurricanes 8pm Gabba

Saturday 21 Jan 2023 Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder 7.05pm SCG

Sunday 22nd January 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars 1.40pm / Gabba

Sunday 22nd January 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm Optus Stadium

Monday 23 January 2023 Hobart Hurricanes – Sydney Sixers 7:15pm Blundstone Arena

Tuesday 24th January 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm Marvel Stadium

Wednesday 25 January 2023 Hobart Hurricanes – Brisbane Heat1:40pm University of Tasmania Stadium

Wed 25 Jan 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder 7.15pm MCG

Friday January 27, 2023 The Eliminator

Saturday 28th January 2023 The qualification

Sunday January 29, 2023 The Knockout

Thursday February 2, 2023 The Challenger

Saturday, February 4, 2023 The final

Leave a Comment