BIG3 Season 5 Schedule Announced – BIG3

New season begins June 18 in Chicago on CBS and Paramount+

Season features the first-ever BIG3 All-Star game live Atlantis Paradise Island in the Bahamas

BIG3 returns with Bring the Fire for Season 5, beginning June 18th

New season begins June 18 in Chicago on CBS and Paramount+

Season features the first-ever BIG3 All-Star game live Atlantis Paradise Island in the Bahamas

Los Angeles – May 19, 2022 – Today BIG3 announced that its fifth season will begin on June 18, 2022 at Credit Union 1 Arena in Chicago, IL for 12 weeks of FIREBALL3 action. The regular season includes two weeks in Chicago and seven in Dallas before the playoffs and championship game. After the championship game, the BIG3 will debut an all-star game at Atlantis Paradise Island in the Bahamas. This announcement comes after the league’s most competitive and successful combine and just ahead of the anticipated BIG3 draft on Wednesday, May 25 in Los Angeles.

“With so much groundbreaking news from our league over the past month, we’re thrilled to share our schedule for this summer,” said Chris Hannan, CEO of BIG3. “Our fans in Chicago, Dallas and Atlantis lit the fire last year and we can’t wait to welcome them back this summer for our best season yet.”

“We’ve been working hard over the past few months building the league’s community and fanbase, and it’s exciting to see so many wanting to be a part of what we’re creating here,” said BIG3 co-founder Jeff Kwatinetz. “We’re really excited to get back on the pitch next month and see what our players bring to the pitch and what our NFT owners bring to each team.”

2022 BIG3 schedule:

week 1 Credit Union 1 Arena in Chicago, IL

Saturday June 18, 2022 | 2:30 p.m. ET

Sunday June 19, 2022 | TBA

week 2 Credit Union 1 Arena in Chicago, IL

Saturday June 25, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. ET

Sunday June 26, 2022 | TBA

week 3 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Saturday, July 2nd, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. ET

Sunday July 3, 2022 | TBA

week 4 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Friday, July 8, 2022 | TBA

Sunday, July 10, 2022 | 3:00 p.m. ET

week 5 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Friday, July 15, 2022 | TBA

Sunday 17 July 2022 | 3:00 p.m. ET

week 6 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Saturday, July 23, 2022 | TBA

Sunday, July 24, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. ET

week 7 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Saturday, July 30, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. ET

Sunday 31 July 2022 | TBA

week 8 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Saturday August 6, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. ET

Sunday August 7, 2022 | TBA

week 9 Comerica Center in Dallas, TX

Saturday August 13, 2022 | TBA

Sunday 14 August 2022 | 3:00 p.m. ET

Week 10 Playoffs

TBA

Week 11 championship

TBA

Week 12 All-Star Game at Atlantis in the Bahamas

Sunday September 4, 2022 | 2:30 p.m. ET

Games will be broadcast and streamed live on CBS and Paramount+ throughout the summer, with additional broadcast details announced ahead of the season. Tickets can be bought here. The BIG3 returns to a semi-tour model as all COVID-19 protocols are dictated by local regulations. The exact dates and locations for the playoffs and championship game will also be announced in the coming weeks.

Known as a pioneering league focused on innovation, the BIG3 introduced a new ownership model that uses blockchain technology to sell NFTs that offer ownership-like benefits and implemented several key rule changes for the 2021 season, including doubling the Number of open tryouts, lowering of minimum player age, and introduction of the “Bring the Fire” rule, allowing teams one challenge per half, determined by a one-on-one match.

To learn more about BIG3 and to sign up for more information on participating in the property sale, go to BIG3.com and follow @thebig3 on chirp and instagram.

Leave a Comment