Colorado releases 2022-23 non-conference schedule

BOULDER — The University of Colorado has announced its 2022-23 men’s non-conference basketball schedule, which will feature no fewer than six teams that advanced to the postseason nationally last year.

The Buffaloes will play six home games during non-conference play along with five previously announced road contests; four of them at neutral locations.

Colorado and Colorado State will face off for the first time in three years, leading the home portion of the Buffaloes’ non-conference schedule. The Rams, who are coming off an appearance at the 2022 NCAA tournament, will visit the CU Events Center on Thursday, December 8th.

Colorado officially announces the 2022-23 season at home against UC Riverside on Monday, November 7th.

After the home game, the Buffaloes will play all five non-conference road games over a nine-day period. The Buffaloes will take a historic trip to Grambling State, part of the Pac-12/Southwestern Athletic Conference education and planning partnership, and play the Tigers on Friday, November 11 in Grambling, La. Colorado will then travel to meet 2021-22 SEC tournament winners Tennessee on Sunday, November 13 at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee.

Next weekend, Colorado is on the road to compete in the 2022 Myrtle Beach Invitational in Conway, SC. As recently reported, the Buffaloes will open with UMass on Thursday, November 17 and play either Texas A&M or Murray State on Friday, November 18, with a final game on Sunday, November 20.

After a road-heavy start, Colorado will play six of its next seven at home, a streak that includes two Pac-12 games earlier in the season. First, on Sunday, November 27, the Buffaloes will host 2021-22 Ivy League tournament winner and NCAA entrant Yale, which will serve as a bye for the grad transfer from Colorado Jalen Gabbidon who played for the Bulldogs from 2017-21.

The Buffaloes are transitioning to Pac-12 promotions for the next two, hosting Arizona State on Thursday, December 1 and traveling to Washington on Sunday, December 4.

After the Colorado State game on Dec. 8, the Buffaloes round out the non-conference schedule with three home games, starting with a first-ever meeting with North Alabama on Thursday, Dec. 15. Colorado will then host two Big Sky Conference opponents, on Sunday, December 18 against Northern Colorado and on Wednesday, December 21 against Southern Utah.

Times and television for all games will be announced later this summer along with the rest of the Pac-12 schedule.

Colorado men’s basketball season tickets are available now and start at $240 for reserved bench seating. Those wishing to purchase online can visit CUBuffs.com/tickets to place a deposit at that time, which will be tracked by a member of the CU Athletic Ticket Office sales team. For more information on purchasing season tickets, call 303-492-8282.

 















DATE

OPPONENT

POSITION

TIME (MT)

TV

Monday, November 7th

UC RIVERBANK

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Friday 11 Nov

in the Grambling State

grumble, la

TBA

TBA

Sunday 13 November

#vs. Tennessee

Nashville, Tennessee.

TBA

TBA

Thursday 17 Nov

^Umass

Conway, SC

11:30 a.m

ESPNU

Friday 18 Nov

^ Texas A&M / Murray State

Conway, SC

10/12 a.m

ESPN2/U

Sunday 20 Nov

^TBA

Conway, SC

TBA

TBA

Sunday 27 Nov

YALE

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Thursday December 1st

*State of Arizona

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Sunday December 4th

*in Washington

Seattle, Washington.

TBA

TBA

Thursday December 8th

COLORADO STATE

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Thursday 15 December

NORTH ALABAMA

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Sunday 18 December

NORTHERN COLORADO

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Wednesday December 21st

SOUTHUTAH

ROCK

TBA

TBA

Leave a Comment