DEFENDING OVC CHAMPS REPORT TO PRE-SEASON CAMP TODAY; SKYHAWKS ANNOUNCES PRACTICE SCHEDULE

MARTIN, Tenn.— With the season opening less than a month away, the University of Tennessee at Martin football team begins its bid to repeat the Ohio Valley Conference title with the opening of preseason camp.

After winning the 2021 OVC Championship and making an appearance in the second round of the FCS playoffs, the Skyhawks reported back to campus Tuesday and will open the first of 20 preseason practice sessions on Wednesday, Aug. 3 before game week prelims for their season opener against Western Illinois on Thursday, September 1st. The team will conduct three intrasquad scrimmages on Friday, August 12th, Friday, August 19th, and Thursday, August 25th. All exercises are open to the public.

UT Martin has an 11-game roster, including five home games against Western Illinois (September 1), Lindenwood (September 24), Tennessee Tech (October 1), Kennesaw State (November 5), and Eastern Illinois (November 5). November). 19). The Skyhawks will also take on Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) opponents Boise State (September 17) and Tennessee (October 22).

Skyhawk football season ticket packages and single ticket sales are now available. For more information or to purchase your tickets today, visit the Skyhawk Ticket Office in Room 1091 at the Skyhawk Fieldhouse, call (731) 881-7207, or purchase online here.

Below is a tentative pre-season camp practice schedule (subject to change).

2022 Preseason Camp Schedule
Tuesday 2nd August – Player’s Report
Wednesday, August 3 – Practice #1 (6:45 p.m.)
Thursday, August 4th – Practice #2 (6:45pm)
Friday 5 August – Practice #3 (3:40pm)
Saturday 6 August – Practice #4 (6:45pm)

Monday, August 8 – Practice #5 (6:45 p.m.)
Tuesday, August 9 – Practice #6 (6:45 p.m.)
Wednesday, August 10 – Practice #7 (6:45 p.m.)
Thursday 11 August – Practice #8 (3:40pm)
Friday 12 August – Practice #9 (6:45pm) * Scrimmage #1

Sunday, August 14 – Practice #10 (6:45 p.m.)
Monday, August 15 – Practice #11 (6:45 p.m.)
Tuesday, August 16 – Practice #12 (6:45 p.m.)
Wednesday, August 17 – Practice #13 (3:40 p.m.)
Thursday, August 18 – Practice #14 (10:15am)
Friday 19 August – Practice #15 (6:45pm) * Scrimmage #2

Sunday, August 21 – Practice #16 (6:45 p.m.)
Monday, August 22 – Practice #17 (6:45 p.m.)
Tuesday, August 23 – Practice #18 (3:40 p.m.)
Wednesday, August 24 – Practice #19 (3:40 p.m.)
Thursday, August 25 – Practice #20 (6:45 p.m.) * Scrimmage #3

Leave a Comment