Full schedule, roster, timings, live broadcast and live streaming details

The top six teams from Asia will soon compete in the Asia Cup cricket tournament, which is being held in the United Arab Emirates due to political unrest in the Sri Lankan island nation. The 2022 Asia Cup cricket tournament will start on August 27, with the final scheduled to be played on September 11. The Asia Cup 2022 tournament will be played in the T20 format, which will offer the 6 Asian teams a chance for a final tuneup just ahead of the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, which is due to be held in Australia later this year. We take a look at the details of Asian Cup Live Streaming, Asian Cup Full Schedule and How to Watch Asian Cup on TV.

How to Watch Asian Cup 2022 Coverage on TV?

Fans who want to watch Asian Cup 2022 coverage on TV can watch live coverage of all matches on the Star Sports network.

Where to watch the Asia Cup live stream?

Cricket fans who want to watch the Asia Cup live stream can log onto Disney+Hotstar to see the full coverage of the Asia Cup 2022 tournament.

Asian Cup 2022 teams

India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Afghanistan have qualified directly for the 2022 Asian Cup tournament, while the remaining spot will be awarded to the team that wins the qualifying round. The teams battling for the one remaining spot in the qualifiers are UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong and Singapore. Qualification starts on August 20th.

Full Asian Cup schedule

1. Sri Lanka v Afghanistan – Group B match – 27 August
2. India vs. Pakistan – Group A match – 28 August
3. Bangladesh-Afghanistan – Group B match – 30 August
4. India vs Qualifiers – Group A match – 31 August
5. Sri Lanka v Bangladesh – Group B match – 1 September
6. Pakistan vs Qualifying – Group A match – 2 September
7. B1 vs. B2 – Super 4 Match – September 3rd
8. A1 vs A2 – Super 4 Match – 4th September
9. A1 vs B1 – Super 4 Match – 6th September
10. A2 vs B2 – Super 4 Match – 7th September
11. A1 vs B2 – Super 4 Match – 8th September
12. B1 vs. A2 – Super 4 Match – September 9th
13th Finals (1st Super 4 vs 2nd Super 4) – September 11th

Squad Asia Cup 2022

India Squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Leave a Comment