Livestream, Schedule, Lineup – Deadline

TV content is booming. According to Nielsen’s latest State of Play report, between February 2021 and February 2022, more than three-quarters of a million TV shows can now be viewed on streaming and traditional television platforms. That makes the achievement of receiving an Emmy nomination all the more impressive, and each of these nominated programs attending Deadline’s Contenders Television: The Nominees Awards Season event tonight deserves their awards.

The livestream presentation begins today at 8:00 a.m. PT.

This year we have 31 shows from 16 networks and streamers joining us to discuss their creations and what it took to bring them to the big screen. Emmy history is being written again: that of Netflix Squid Game marks the first non-English language series to earn a Best Drama nomination. Will it follow parasitefollow in the footsteps of the Oscars 2020 and secure a win?

We have several panels that really illustrate the breadth of small screen entertainment offered by music parody this year Schmigadoon! to Saturday night live creator Lorne Michaels to Jemaine Clement’s vampire comedy What we do in the shadows to Jean Smart-Starrer Chop.

The Limited Series category is particularly exciting. While the competition has only five awards in its category, as opposed to eight awards each for Best Drama and Best Comedy, the quality can be seen in the nominations. From this group of HBOs The White Lotus and Hulus Drunk, the dropout and Pam & Tommy Come join us on stage.

There are, of course, a variety of recurring series that continue to shine during awards season The Wonderful Mrs. Maisel, Stranger Things and Teddy Lasso all making appearances at this year’s event, while we’ve got you covered in the Outstanding Variety Talk Series category with nominees like Late Night with Seth Meyers and The Daily Show with Trevor Noah.

This season also marks the departure of a number of shows that were nominated in their final seasons, including those from AMC Better call Saul, also in this year’s Contenders lineup. It’s always sad to see some of our favorite TV shows say goodbye, but new series like Showtime’s have jumped into the price war Yellow jackets and AppleTV+ severance paywith new characters and mysteries to unfold in the coming seasons.

Lizzo earned her first Emmy nomination this year with her competitive reality series Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls. The global superstar, who serves as the host and executive producer of the Amazon series, is here to tell you all about the show, which sees a group of oversized dancers compete for backup dancer spots.

So sit back, relax and enjoy another wonderful day of our Contenders Television: The Nominees, which you can follow throughout the day with panel coverage on and on our social channels via #DeadlineContenders. On Monday we will launch the streaming site where the full panel videos will be curated.

Here’s the full lineup:


(all times PT; lineup fixed but times subject to change)

8 p.m. – Live stream begins


8:04 am – Abbott Elementary School

Quinta Brunson (Creator/EP/Writer/Actor)
Sheryl Lee Ralph (actress)
Tyler James Williams (actor)
Janelle James (actress)


8:20 am – Live in front of a studio audience

Norman Lear (EP)
Brent Miller (EP)


8:36 am – The Beatles: Back

Peter Jackson (Producer/Director)


8:54 am – Better call Saul

Peter Gould (Co-Creator/Showrunner)
Bob Odenkirk (Producer/Actor)
Rhea Seehorn (Actor/Director)


9:08 am – Schmigadoon!

Cinco Paul (Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer/Songwriter)
Bo Welch (Production Designer)
Christopher Willis (Composer)
Christopher Gateli (choreographer)

9:26 am – Separation

Ben Stiller (EP/Director)
Dan Erickson (EP/Writer/Creator)
Theodore Shapiro (Composer)
Jeremy Hindle (production designer)

9:40 a.m. – Ted Lasso

Hannah Waddingham (actress)
Jane Becker (Writer/Co-EP)
MJ Delaney (director)


9:56 am – RuPaul’s Drag Race

Kerri Colby (Queen)
Jasmine Kennedie (Queen)
Mandy Salangsang (Showrunner/EP)
Michele Mills (EP)
Michelle Visave (Senior Producer/Jury)


10:12 am – Squid game

Lee Jung-Jae (Actor)
Jung Ho-yeon (Actor)
Haley Jung (interpreter)

10:27 am – Stranger Things

Matt Duffer (Creator/Writer/Director/EP)
Ross Duffer (Creator/Writer/Director/EP)
Barrie Gower (prosthesis designer)



10:57 am – Late Night with Seth Meyers

Seth Meyers (host)


11:12 a.m. – Yellow Vests

Melanie Lynskey (actress)
Christina Ricci (actress)
Karyn Kusama (EP/Director)
Jonathan Lisco (Showrunner/EP/Writer)
Bart Nickerson (Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer)

11:28 am – We need to talk about Cosby

W. Kamau Bell (Director/EP)
Katie A. King (Showrunner/EP)
Jennifer Brooks (Editor)


11:46 am – Lizzo is watching the Big Grrls

Lizzo (Host/EP)

12:01pm – Lucy and Desi

Robert Martinez (Editor)
Jeanne Elfant Festa (Producer)
Justin Wilkes (Producer)

12:18 p.m. – The wonderful Mrs. Maisel

Rachel Brosnahan (actress)
Tony Shalhoub (Actor)
Alex Borstein (actor)
Amy Sherman-Palladino (Creator/EP/Writer/Director)
Daniel Palladino (EP/Writer/Director)

12:35 p.m. – LUNCH


1:07 p.m. – Murders in building only

John Hoffman (Co-Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer)
Jane Lynch (actress)
Nathan Lane (actor)
Siddhartha Khosla (Composer)

1:22 p.m. – The big one

Elle Fanning (EP/Actress)
Nicholas Hoult (EP/Actor)
Sharon Long (Costume Designer)
Francesca di Mottola (production design)

1:39pm – Stunned

Danny Strong (Creator/EP/Writer/Director)
Kaitlyn Dever (actress)
Peter Sarsgard (actor)

1:55 p.m. – The dropout

Amanda Seyfried (Producer/Actress)
Liz Meriwether (Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer)
Michael Showalter (EP/Director)
Francesca Gregorini (director)

2:07 pm – Pam and Tommy

Lily James (actress)
Sebastian Stan (actor)
Robert Siegel (Creator/Co-Showrunner/EP/Writer)
DV De Vincentis (Co-Showrunner/EP/Writer)


2:23pm – A Black Lady sketch show

Robin Thede (Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer/Actor)
Tracey Ashley (Co-EP/Head Writer)
Bridget Stokes (Co-EP/Director)

2:38 p.m. – Station eleven

Himesh Patel (Actor)
Patrick Somerville (Creator/Writer/EP)
Hiro Murai (EP/Director)

2:54 p.m. – Chop

Hannah Einbinder (actress)
Lucia Aniello (Co-Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer/Director)
Paul W. Downs (Co-Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer/Director/Actor)
Jen Statsky (Co-Creator/Showrunner/EP/Writer)

3:11pm – The White Lotus

Jennifer Coolidge (actress)
Murray Bartlett (actor)
Connie Britton (actress)
Natasha Rothwell (actress)
Alexandra Daddario (actress)
Steve Zahn (actor)
Jake Lacy (actor)



3:45 p.m. – The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

Desi Lydic (correspondent)
Ramin Hedayati (Supervising Producer/Segment Director)
Christiana Mbakwe-Medina (writer)
Nikolai Johnson (Editor)


4pm – What we do in the shade

Stefani Robinson (EP/Author)
Sarah Naftalis (Supervising Producer/Writer)
Kayvan Novak (Actor)
Laura Montgomery (Costume Designer)

4:16 p.m. – Impeachment: American Crime Story

Sarah Paulson (Actress/EP)
Sarah Burgess (EP/Showrunner/Writer)


4:33 pm – The world according to Jeff Goldblum

Jeff Goldblum (EP/Host)

4:48 pm – We feed people

Ron Howard (Director/Producer)
José Andrés (subject)


5:06 p.m. – Angelyne

Emmy Rossum (EP/Actress)
Danny Glicker (Costume Designer)
David Williams (Head of Makeup Department)
Vincent Van Dyke (prosthesis designer)
Kate Biscoe (Head of Makeup Department)

Leave a Comment