Pokemon Home Update 2.0 Maintenance Schedule for May 18th (Arceus/BDSP Link)

Pokemon Homes The much-anticipated 2.0 update is coming later today, but will unfortunately come with a longer server maintenance.

Update 2.0 is coming to the Nintendo Switch and mobile devices on May 18th, finally allowing players to link Pokémon HOME to Pokemon Legends: Arceus, Pokemon Brilliant Diamond, Pokemon Shining Pearl, Pokemon Sword, Pokemon Shield, Pokemon: Let’s Go Pickachu!, Pokemon Le’s Go Evee!and Pokemon GO.

It has also been confirmed that the ability to transfer Pokémon between games will also be present after the 2.0 update. According to the official Pokemon website, “Pokémon Legends: Arceus, Pokemon Brilliant Diamond, Pokemon Shining Pearl, Pokémon swordand Pokémon shield will be mutually compatible with Pokémon HOME, and you can deposit and withdraw Pokémon to and from any of these games.”

This means players can pick up any Pokemon they catch Pokémon sword or Pokémon shield in Pokémon Legends: Arceus, Pokemon Brilliant Diamondor Pokemon Shining Pearl.

If you look forward to something new Pokemon Home 2.0 Update please find below the full server maintenance schedule for May 18th.

  • IN THE NEWS: New Metal Gear Solid 5 leak revives Chapter 3 and Mission 51 theories

Pokemon Unite | Espeon character in the spotlight

BridTV

10021

Pokemon Unite | Espeon character in the spotlight

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/fCQzzne7VhE/hqdefault.jpg

1013573

1013573

center

26546

Pokemon Home Server Maintenance Schedule (May 18)

As the official revealed Pokemon twitter account, Pokémon HOME will be unavailable for an extended period of time while server maintenance is performed.

According to serebii.net, the maintenance will last 6 hours in total and will start at the following time:

  • 5 p.m. PT (May 17)
  • 8 p.m. ET (May 17)
  • 00:00 UTC (May 18)
  • 1am CET (May 18)

During the 6-hour maintenance, Pokémon HOME will not be accessible. Serebii also reports that there will be staggered logins until May 19th at 1am UTC to reduce server load after update 2.0 is released.

Visit the official Pokemon website for more details.

  • MORE POKEMON: Is there a Shiny Magikarp in Pokemon Go Spotlight Hour May 2022?

Leave a Comment