Royals Announce 2022-2023 Home Schedule – Victoria Royals

Victoria will host Spokane to open her season on September 23.

The Victoria Royals are pleased to announce their home game schedule for the upcoming 2022-2023 Western Hockey League season.

The team will play 34 home games at the Save-On-Foods Memorial Center from September through March, beginning with two games against the Spokane Chiefs on Friday, September 23 and Saturday, September 24.

The home fixture schedule includes 23 competitions played on a Friday or Saturday night, nine played on a Tuesday or Wednesday night, and a single game each on a Monday and Sunday afternoon.

“We are very excited to announce our home dates for our fans in Victoria and around the world,” said general manager and head coach Dan Price. “We look forward to all the great moments and memories this year at the Save-On-Foods Memorial Center. We know that in every game we will see great speed and passion from our team and that each opponent will offer a unique test and opportunity. We’re definitely looking forward to opening the regular season against the Spokane Chiefs, and we look forward to welcoming two of our division rivals, the Kelowna Rockets and the Vancouver Giants, early in the schedule.”

There are a number of important dates that fans shouldn’t miss, including the inaugural visit of mainland rivals Vancouver on Saturday, October 22nd, a visit from WHL superstar Connor Bedard and the Regina Pats on Saturday, November 26th, a special one Family Day tournament on Monday, February 20 against the Seattle Thunderbirds and final home game of the regular season on Saturday, March 25 against the Everett Silvertips.

Start times for all Saturday home games have been moved to 6:05 p.m. to allow for a more family-friendly experience.

“We will see each of the Eastern Division teams once during the regular season, including 2021-22 division champion Winnipeg Ice in October, followed by Regina Pats and Connor Bedard in November,” Price added. “And of course we are really looking forward to our duels with the hosts of the 2022-23 Memorial Cup, the Kamloops Blazers. With our new 6:05pm start times on Saturdays and some great specials like the Family Day game against Seattle on February 20th, we know there will be a lot of excitement at Blanshard throughout the season.”

The Royals plan to release their full regular-season schedule in the coming weeks.

2022-2023 Victoria Royals Home Schedule:

(All times PST)

SEPTEMBER (2 games)

  • Friday 23 September 2022 vs Spokane Chiefs | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 24 September 2022 vs Spokane Chiefs | 6:05 p.m

OCTOBER (5 games)

  • Tuesday 11 October 2022 vs. Kelowna Rockets | 7:05 p.m
  • Wednesday 12 October 2022 vs. Kelowna Rockets | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 15 October 2022 vs. Brandon Wheat Kings | 6:05 p.m
  • Tuesday 18 October 2022 vs. Winnipeg Ice | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 22 October 2022 vs Vancouver Giants | 6:05 p.m

NOVEMBER (6 games)

  • Friday November 11, 2022 vs. Portland Winterhawks | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 12th November 2022 vs. Portland Winterhawks | 6:05 p.m
  • Friday 18 November 2022 vs Prince George Cougars | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 19 November 2022 vs Prince George Cougars | 6:05 p.m
  • Saturday 26 November 2022 vs Regina Pats | 6:05 p.m
  • Tuesday 29 November 2022 vs. Moose Jaw Warriors | 7:05 p.m

DECEMBER (6 games)

  • Tuesday December 6, 2022 Kamloops Blazers | 7:05 p.m
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 vs. Kamloops Blazers | 7:05 p.m
  • Wednesday December 14, 2022 Vancouver Giants | 7:05 p.m
  • Friday December 16, 2022 Tri-City Americans | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 vs Tri-City Americans | 6:05 p.m
  • Friday 30 December 2022 vs Vancouver Giants | 7:05 p.m

JANUARY (5 games)

  • Friday January 13, 2023 Kelowna Rockets | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 14 Jan 2023 vs. Kelowna Rockets | 6:05 p.m
  • Friday, January 27, 2023 vs. Kamloops Blazers | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 28 January 2023 vs. Kamloops Blazers | 6:05 p.m
  • Tuesday 31 January 2023 vs Prince Albert Raiders | 7:05 p.m

FEBRUARY (6 games)

  • Friday 10 February 2023 vs Vancouver Giants | 7:05 p.m
  • Friday 17 February 2023 vs Saskatoon Blades | 7:05 p.m
  • Monday 20 February 2023 vs. Seattle Thunderbirds | 2:05 p.m
  • Tuesday 21 February 2023 vs. Seattle Thunderbirds | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 25 February 2023 vs Prince George Cougars | 6:05 p.m
  • Sunday February 26, 2023 vs. Everett Silvertips | 3:05 p.m

MARCH (4 games)

  • Saturday 04 March 2023 vs Vancouver Giants | 6:05 p.m
  • Friday 10 March 2023 vs Prince George Cougars | 7:05 p.m
  • Saturday 11 March 2023 vs Prince George Cougars | 6:05 p.m
  • Saturday March 25, 2023 vs. Everett Silvertips | 6:05 p.m

Home games by opponent:

  • Prince George Cougars (5)
  • Kamloops Blazers (4)
  • Kelowna Missiles (4)
  • Vancouver Giants (5)
  • Everett Silver Tips (2)
  • Portland Winter Hawks (2)
  • Seattle Thunderbirds (2)
  • Spokane Chefs (2)
  • Tri-City Americans (2)
  • Brandon Wheat Kings (1)
  • Elk Jaw Warrior (1)
  • Prince Albert Raiders (1)
  • Regina Pats (1)
  • Saskatoon Blades (1)
  • Winnipeg ICE (1)

Season pass packages are available now – Reserve your seat for all 34 home games. Benefits include access to our flexible Never Wasted Ticket exchange policy, first chance at freebies, best seat selection and more! Call our ticket office at 250-220-7889 or email [email protected] for more information or to schedule an appointment to view availability.

About the Victoria Royals

The Victoria Royals are a Canadian junior ice hockey team in the Western Hockey League (WHL), owned and operated by GSL Group. The Royals play all of their home games at the Save-On-Foods Memorial Center and have their 12thth season of their existence.

About Save-On Foods Memorial Center

The Save-On-Foods Memorial Center (SOFMC) is designed, built, developed and operated by GSL Group. SOFMC is Victoria’s premier entertainment facility and the largest arena in British Columbia outside of Vancouver. The state-of-the-art, 7,000-seat facility is home to the Victoria Royals of the Western Hockey League and regularly hosts major concerts and other special events such as figure skating, curling, plays, fairs and conferences. SOFMC also offers a world-class Lion’s Den restaurant, as well as retail and meeting space.

Leave a Comment