Schedule, tee times, golf odds for Tiger Woods, Scottie Scheffler and Southern Hills Field

The Wanamaker Trophy is at stake this week and the PGA Championship returns to Southern Hills for the first time in 15 years.

The course in Tulsa, Oklahoma will play host to all of the top golfers including reigning Masters Champion and World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler, 15-time Major Champion Tiger Woods and the many other superstars who make up this loaded field form.

Not surprisingly, Scheffler is one of the contenders for the 2022 PGA Championship after his dominant performance at Augusta National. The 25-year-old will be aiming to become the first player to win back-to-back Majors in the same season since Jordan Spieth accomplished the feat in 2015.

Here’s a look at his odds and some of the other top contenders for the 2022 PGA Championship

Odds for the PGA Championship 2022

Golf odds courtesy of fan duel. A full list of odds for the field can be found at this link

  • Jon Rahm (+1200)
  • Scottie Scheffler (+1200)
  • Rory McIlroy (+1500)
  • Jordan Spieth (+1600)
  • Justin Thomas (+1600)
  • Collin Morikawa (+1800)
  • Patrick Cantlay (+1900)
  • Dustin Johnson (+1900)
  • Cameron Smith (+2000)
  • Viktor Hovland (+2400)
  • Xander Shovel (+2600)
  • Shane Lowry (+2900)
  • Hideki Matsuyama (+3200)
  • Will Zalatoris (+3200)
  • Matthew Fitzpatrick (+4100)
  • Brooks Koepka (+4100)
  • Joaquin Niemann (+4100)
  • Sam Burns (+4800)

At +1200, Scheffler has the same chances for the Wanamaker Trophy as Jon Rahm, the 2021 US Open champion. Rahm has had a fantastic year and is heading to Southern Hills after a win at the Mexico Open. It was Rahm’s fourth top 10 finish since the start of 2022 and shows he’s at his best after a disappointing 27th place finish at the Masters.

A potent trio of former major champions round out the top five golfers with the best odds of winning the 2022 PGA Championship.

Rory McIlroy has the third-lowest odds at Southern Hills, starting at +1500 to win his third career PGA championship. The 33-year-old won at Kiawah Island in 2012 and Valhalla in 2014, which was the last season the Irishman won a Major. McIlroy will be looking to break through with a major in his fifth career after finishing second at the Masters last month.

Jordan Spieth has a chance to cap a career grand slam if he can finally secure a PGA Championship win this week. The three-time major champion came up short in Whistling Straits in 2015 – the year he won both the Masters and the US Open – but has only managed a top-10 finish at the event since.

Spieth is +1600 to add the Wanamaker Trophy to his collection on Sunday, odds that tie him with 2017 PGA Championship winner Justin Thomas. Thomas’ win at Quail Hollow remains the only major of his career so far. The 29-year-old followed up with a T-6 finish the following year but did not play in the 2019 PGA Championship, finishing T-37 in 2020 and missing the cut last season.

Collin Morikawa (+1800), Patrick Cantlay (+1900), Dustin Johnson (+1900), Cameron Smith (+2000) and Viktor Hovland (+2400) round out the top 10 best odds in the field at the 2022 PGA Championship .

Woods may be one of the field’s main draws this year, but the 46-year-old has a long +50,000 chance of winning at Southern Hills. Still working his way back from a devastating car crash in 2021, he’s making only his second start and first since a 47th-place finish at the Masters.

Despite the lack of replays, Woods deserves respect as a serious contender for the 2022 PGA Championship. He still holds the course record here, having blasted a major record with 63 in the second round of the 2007 PGA Championship, the last time that this Major was held in Tulsa.

With that in mind, here is the full list of golfers in the field, along with their groupings and tee times for Thursday’s first round.

2022 PGA Championship schedule, start times and pairings for Round 1

ESPN and ESPN2 will offer telecasts between 1:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. ET.

CBS Sports Network will also provide television coverage from 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET.

No. 1 starting hole

  • 8:00 a.m.: John Daly, Shaun Micheel, YE Yang
  • 8:11 a.m.: Takumi Kanaya, Matthew Borchert, Troy Merritt
  • 8:22 a.m.: Dean Burmester, Kyle Mendoza, Chris Kirk
  • 8:33 a.m.: Nic Ishee, Mito Pereira, Sam Horsfield
  • 8:44 a.m.: Kevin Streelman, Shaun Norris, Carlos Ortiz
  • 8:55 a.m.: Matt Kuchar, Cameron Davis, Rikuya Hoshino
  • 9:06 am: Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Padraig Harrington
  • 9:17 a.m.: Kramer Hickok, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
  • 9:28 a.m. Richard Bland, Matt Jones, Garrick Higgo
  • 9:39 am: Beau Hossler, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
  • 9:50 a.m. Shawn Warren, Pablo Larrazabal, Ryan Fox
  • 10:01 a.m.: Zac Oakley, Yuki Inamori, Sebastian Muñoz
  • 10:12 a.m.: Brendan Steele, Casey Pyne, Bio Kim
  • 1:30 p.m.: Ryan Brehm, Wyatt Worthington II, Min Woo Lee
  • 1:41 p.m.: Nicolai Hojgaard, Sean McCarty, Justin Harding
  • 1:52 p.m.: Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford, Adam Hadwin
  • 2:03 p.m.: Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
  • 2:14 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
  • 2:25 p.m.: Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Harold Varner III
  • 2:36 p.m.: Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
  • 2:47 p.m.: Daniel Berger, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter
  • 2:58 p.m.: Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood, Billy Horschel
  • 3:09 p.m.: Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwarzel, Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • 3:20 p.m.: Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann, Erik van Rooyen
  • 3:31 p.m.: Alex Beach, Bernd Wiesberger, Jhonattan Vegas
  • 3:42 p.m.: Jared Jones, Aaron Wise, Joel Dahmen

No. 10 starting hole

  • 8:05 a.m.: Ryan Palmer, Robert MacIntyre, Alex Noren
  • 8:16 a.m.: Adri Arnaus, Colin Inglis, Jinichiro Kozuma
  • 8:27 a.m. Mackenzie Hughes, Michael Block, Sadom Kaewkanjana
  • 8:38 am: Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau\
  • 8:49 a.m.: Tyrrell Hatton, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa
  • 9:00 a.m. Viktor Hovland, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Smith
  • 9:11 a.m.: Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods
  • 9:22 a.m. Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson
  • 9:33 a.m.: Kevin Na, Lucas Glover, Daniel van Tonder
  • 9:44 a.m. Cameron Young, Sam Burns, Davis Riley
  • 9:55 a.m. Francesco Molinari, Lee Westwood, Gary Woodland
  • 10:06 a.m.: Brian Harman, Ryan Vermeer, Oliver Bekker
  • 10:17 a.m. Dylan Newman, Lanto Griffin, Laurie Canter
  • 1:25 p.m.: Brandon Bingaman, Talor Gooch, Ryosuke Kinoshita
  • 1:36 p.m.: Tim Feenstra, Anirban Lahiri, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
  • 1:47 p.m.: Rich Beem, Jesse Mueller, Alex Cejka
  • 1:58 p.m. Russell Knox, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
  • 2:09 p.m.: Jason Kokrak, Corey Conners, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  • 2:20 p.m.: Martin Kaymer, Marc Leishman, Keegan Bradley
  • 2:31 p.m.: Zach Johnson, Russell Henley, Cameron Champ
  • 2:42 p.m.: Webb Simpson, Branden Grace, Henrik Stenson
  • 2:53 p.m.: Sepp Straka, JJ Spaun, Adam Schenk
  • 3:04 p.m.: Matthew Wolff, Joohyung Kim, Keith Mitchell
  • 3:15 p.m.: Chad Ramey, Austin Hurt, Lucas Herbert
  • 3:26 p.m.: Tyler Collet, Chan Kim, Maverick McNealy
  • 3:37 p.m.: Luke List, Paul Dickinson, Patton Kizzire

Leave a Comment