TV channels, schedule and more

The arrival of summer in the Pacific Northwest coincides with Evergreen Speedway’s first tentpole event of the season: the Mark Galloway Shootout.

Dubbed the “Superspeedway of the West” by the late NASCAR Champion David Pearson, Evergreen Speedway has a proud history dating back to its opening in 1954 as a recurring stop for the NASCAR West and Northwest Series.

TIED TOGETHER: Watch the Mark Galloway Shootout live on FloRacing

Evergreen maintains an active short track culture to this day, with the Mark Galloway Shootout forming part of a packed schedule for the facility that includes its most prestigious event at the Summer Showdown as well as the return of the ARCA Menards Series West on August 27-20.

Now entering its 11th year, the shootout is expected to attract many of Evergreen’s top riders looking to put their own stamp on the event while gaining momentum for the summer.

Below is everything you need to know about the Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway.

Evergreen Speedway
Evergreen Speedway has a proud racing history that includes racing for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, West Series and Northwest Series. (Photo: NASCAR)

What TV station is showing the Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway?

All on-track action for the shootout at Evergreen Speedway can be followed live on FloRacing, the official streaming homepage for all NASCAR Roots facilities.

The racing action will not be shown on any television network.

Below is FloRacing’s full coverage schedule for the Mark Galloway Shootout.

date start time like watching
Saturday 25 June 2022 9 p.m. ET FloRacing

Full Schedule for Mark Galloway Shootout

This year’s shootout is expected to take place on Saturday, April 25.

Five distinct divisions comprise Saturday’s track activity at Evergreen in Vintage Mods, Mini Stocks, Legends, Street Stocks and Pro Late Models. The main event will be the 100 Round Pro Late Model feature.

Below is the full race day schedule at Evergreen Speedway.

time incident
8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET The registration will open
9 p.m. PT / noon ET Rear gate opens
11 a.m. PT / 2:15 p.m. ET Rider/Spotter Meeting, Qualifying Draw
11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET Exercise 1 begins
1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET Exercise 2 begins
2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET Qualifying/Pro Late Model Qualifying Tech opens
4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET heat race
5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET Opening Ceremonies/Main Events (FloRacing)
Evergreen Speedway
Many local Evergreen Speedway regulars want to add another chapter to the short history of the Mark Galloway Shootout, including two-time winner Naima Lang. (Photo: NASCAR)

Mark Galloway Shootout Story, List of Winners

In the event’s short history, six-time track champion Naima Lang is the only rider to have multiple victories at the event.

At the inaugural event of the Mark Galloway Shootout in 2011, Lang took home a checkered flag, but it would be another decade before Lang finally added a second race win to his resume. Lang’s win in 2021 also marked the shootout’s official return after it was canceled in 2020 amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Outside of Lang, numerous accomplished short track competitors have visited Victory Lane in the Mark Galloway Shootout. Tyler Tanner, who has 14 career starts in the Truck Series, won the race in 2014. Former West Series competitor Gracin Raz previously clinched a win in 2019.

The battle is expected to be intense when the green flag flies on Saturday, but everyone will be chasing Lang as they seek their third win of the race.

Below is the full list of winners of the Mark Galloway Shootout at Evergreen Speedway.

Year winner
2011 Naima Lang
2012 Shane Harding
2013 Jason Fraser
2014 Tyler Tanner
2015 Kelly man
2016 Taylor Riddle
2017 Owen Riddle
2018 Rob Touchette
2019 Gracin Raz
2020 No race
2021 Naima Lang

Leave a Comment